Introduction

For all of the Talk that doesn't fit elsewhere.

Moderators: caedmon, Greg

The_Rangers_Film
Wayfarer

Introduction

Post by The_Rangers_Film »

Hail and well met new friends of the Middle Earth Ranger Forum!

My name is Skip Lipman, I am a huge fantasy fan (especially of Tolkien), gamer, LARPer, craftsman, armorer, costume & garb maker...
I may be best known publicly for my fighter persona, Bannor of Laconia, that was featured in the award winning documentary Darkon. ( watch it free http://viooz.co/movies/14218-darkon-2006.html ) The Rangers of Middle Earth have always held a special fascination for me and I've been playing them avidly in D&D and MERP for the last 30+ years.

I have been skulking in the woods, so to speak for sometime here, reading posts, looking at the pics and stuff you guys post and I must say there is some impressive and creative stuff going on. Currently, I am working on a new film, "The Rangers". I am writing, producing, and acting in the project, together with creator Ron Newcomb, of "Rise of The Fellowship". My goal above all else is to get it right. So often, in Hollywoood productions they can spend $100's of millions of dollars and still miss the mark. That is why I'm here, so many of you guys get it right!

So the film project I'm working on is fully in pre-production and you all can be a part of it, we are casting, hammering out the final scripts, designing the feel of the film with concept art, the works. Our website is at http://therangers.mymiddleearth.com/

I don't want this to be a shameless plug, what I want is to include you all in the project. I would like your input, after all you, who else knows more about Rangers than MERF, you folks are precisely the audience that would be interested in a fantasy film and world focused on a story about Rangers.

Check it out we're on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/therangerswebseries
We're deep into our Kickstarter http://TheRangersFilm.com